Tuition & Fees

On average, LTC's tuition costs less than half that of two years of in-state tuition at a four-year public university. Tuition costs do not include books, program supplies, tools/equipment, uniforms or field trips. Additional costs can vary by program.


  • Tuition
  • Fees
  • Tuition Policies
  • Add, Transfer, Drop Classes

About the Fees
The tuition and fees below represent approximate costs and are subject to change prior to the start of the academic year.

Tuition

  • Wisconsin residents- $132 per credit
  • Out-of-state residents- $198 per credit
  • Online class fee is additional $10 per credit.

Additional Fees

  • Program application fee (one-time, nonrefundable) $30
  • Certificate fee (per certificate, nonrefundable) $10

Program Specific Expenses
Individual programs may require specific supplies, tools, uniforms, health exams, certifications, etc. LTC's Admissions and Counseling Office will share this information with you during the admissions process.

Miscellaneous Expenses
Room, board, transportation, and other expenses should be included in your overall estimate of educational costs. Here are the 2014-2015 estimated costs of attendance.  
*Please see the 2014-2015 Tuition and Fees Guide for program-specific costs.

Apprenticeships
For detailed cost information about Apprenticeship programs, contact the Apprenticeship Office 920.693.1000 ext. 1279. Ask your employer about tuition reimbursement.

Textbooks
Locate textbook prices for LTC programs from our class search. If you have questions, contact the Campus Bookstore at 920.693.1153 or visit gotoltc.edu/Bookstore.

To talk with admissions or financial aid staff, or to set up an appointment with a program advisor or counselor, call Ext. 1109.

Estimated Costs
Associate Degree and Technical Diploma Programs

Actual fees will be assessed at time of registration. Please do not prepare checks or money orders in advance for the above estimated costs.
Shared programs may be required to purchase additional books at that college.

Click here to view the 2014-15 Tuition Guide.

A college admission application fee of $30 is due at the time an application is submitted. This is a one-time-only fee and is non-refundable.

Graduation Fee

A graduation fee is required of each student who anticipates graduating at the end of the semester regardless of attendance at the graduation ceremony.

Nonresident Fee

All out-of-state students and all international students are responsible for paying their own nonresident fee. In all cases, the individual student is responsible for proving his/her residency status.

Non-resident out-of-state tuition is an additional $55.95 per credit for associate degree or technical diploma.

In addition, there is a fee for online (internet-based) classes, which is $10 per credit (minimum charge of $10 per classes below one credit).

Program & Materials Fees

Program and materials fees are established annually by the Wisconsin Technical College System according to Wisconsin state statutes.

Supplemental Fee

A supplemental fee is charged to all students enrolling in post-high school courses at LTC. This fee provides access to the LTC Fitness Center and supports co-curricular activities and programming, including leadership programs, clubs and associations, and the Student Life Office.

Textbooks & Class Materials

Students purchase their own textbooks and class materials as required.

Fee Exemption

Students who have reached their 60th birthday and request to audit a college parallel, associate degree or technical diploma are exempt from the program fee. The student shall pay all other fees associated with the course. To be eligible for the exemption, the student must meet prerequisites and request the audit status at the time of registration.

Students 62 years or older that register for a vocational adult course are exempt from the program fee and qualify for a program fee reduction on community service courses. For further information, contact the Enrollment Center at (608) 246-6210.

Refund Appeals

  • All refund appeals must be initiated by sending the completed LTC Request for Refund/Drop Appeal with proper documentation to the Registrar no later than 90 calendar days after the class start date.
  • A refund request made after the 90 day grace period will not be accepted and you will be responsible for payment.
  • Refunds for extenuating circumstances (situations outside of your control) will be made at LTC's discretion.

Returned Checks

Returned checks are defined as those returned for insufficient funds, stopped payment, closed account and maker error. Any returned check to the district will result in a $20 service fee being added to the amount owed by the maker. If the check was written by or for a student, Financial Resources shall place a hold on the student’s Academic Record so that all grades and/or transcripts will be placed on the hold until the matter is resolved. The student shall not be allowed to register until the returned check is cleared.

Unpaid Tuition and Fees

If payment in full is not received by the due date, a “hold” will be placed on all records stopping further registration and release of transcripts until tuition and fees are paid.

If students do not officially withdraw from classes per the State Board Fee Refund/Reduction Policy, they are still required to pay all tuition and fees. Nonattendance does not reduce fees owed.

Financial Resources may refer students with past due and outstanding tuition and fee obligations to an outside agency for collection and credit bureau reporting. Information may be released such as student enrollment and payment history, student identification number and social security number to its collection agents. In the event of such action, the student is responsible to pay all costs of collection, including reasonable attorney’s fees, incurred by Lakeshore Technical College or its representatives in connection with the collection of the past due amount.

Information on Refund Policies
If questions, please contact Student Financials at 1.920.693.1138 or 1.920.693.1351.

During the first week of the term, a student can be enrolled into a class without approval from the division representative, as long as there are openings in the class. Beginning with the second week of classes, written approval from the division representative is required to transfer to a different section of the same course that has already started. Unapproved student enrollments and transfers must be sent to Student Records on a Course Audit/Drop/Transfer form. Some courses may require instructor approval immediately after the start of the term in which the class is offered (e.g., select on-line classes).

Student dropping/transferring classes need to either:

  • Obtain a Course Audit/Drop/Transfer form and return the form to Student Records for processing.
  • Drop/Add a class online by following instructions on MyLTC during the first 14 days from the start of the term.
  • Contact Student Records.

(Note: It is advised that students contact an advisor/counselor prior to dropping because of financial aid, refund period and other educational impacts).

Students are responsible for officially dropping classes or withdrawing from LTC if they stop attending. Class fee refunds are issued in accordance with guidelines established by the Wisconsin Technical College System. The amount of refund received is based on a number of factors, including when the drop occurred and class meeting time which has lapsed.

If students are receiving financial aid, the Title IV refund policy will be used.

WTCS New North