LTC students inducted into PTK honor society

Current Students | Staff | MyLTC


LTC students inducted into PTK honor society



2010 PTK Induction photo
Students present during their induction into LTC’s Phi Theta Kappa honor society Nov. 11 include, bottom row, from left: Karen Kuhlman, Sue Kurtz, Paula DeBauch, Scott Ford, Mary Rautmann, John Weber, Cathreen Webster; second row, from left: Kari Morales, Tina Schmitting, Charlene King, Nicole Meyer, Thomas Gulke, Eric Soberg; third row, from left: Tom Schiman, Jenny Gardapee, Lori Krueger, Todd Schlafke, Debbie Hansen, Lois Vasquez, Dathan Frye, Ramona Garcia; fourth row, from left: Chris Horzen, Edward Jarman III, Jennifer Reichardt, Carrie Tulach, Charles Melis; fifth row, from left: Kristi Ehler, Jocelyn Ertel, Denice Kistner, Dean Payne, Roy Metz, Angie Schroeder; top row, from left: Sarah Guenther, Stacy Schauer, Rachael Saunier, Jason Scholten, Gerald Stoelb, Tim Gorges, Glenn Tackes Jr., Brandon Doyle, and Julie Kostichka.


Fifty students from Lakeshore Technical College were inducted November 11, 2010 into the Beta Lambda Sigma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.

The only honor society serving two-year colleges offering associate degree programs, Phi Theta Kappa has become one of the largest and most prestigious honor societies in higher education. Membership is based primarily on academic excellence and is extended by invitation only.

New members include: Paula DeBauch of Manitowoc, Brandon Doyle of Sheboygan, Kristi Ehler of Sheboygan, Jocelyn Ertel of Sheboygan, Scott Ford of Random Lake, Dathan Frye of Plymouth, Ramona Garcia of Sheboygan, Jennifer Gardapee of Sheboygan, Tim Gorges of Sheboygan, Sarah Guenther of Sheboygan, Thomas Gulke of Oostburg, Debbie Hansen of Sheboygan, Glen Heyroth of Two Rivers, Christine Horzen of Sheboygan, Edward Jarman III of Plymouth, Carolyn Kenealy of Sheboygan, Charlene King of Cedar Grove, Denice Kistner of Sheboygan, Joseph Klackner of Sheboygan, Christopher Klemme of Sheboygan Falls, Julie Kostichka of Sheboygan, Lori Krueger of Sheboygan, Karen Kuhlman of Sheboygan, Sue Kurtz of Newton, Markus McDonnell of Sheboygan, Charles Melis of Sheboygan Falls, Roy Metz of Howards Grove, Nicole Meyer of Sheboygan, Kari Morales of Cedar Grove, Jeff Nelson of Sheboygan, Dean Payne of Sheboygan, Jason Peterson of Reedsville, Mary Rautmann of Sheboygan, Jennifer Reichardt of Plymouth, Troy Richart of Plymouth, Rachael Saunier of Sheboygan, Stacy Schauer of Sheboygan Falls, Thomas Schiman of Manitowoc, Todd Schlafke of Sheboygan, Tina Schmitting of Sheboygan, Jason Scholten of Oostburg, Angie Schroeder of Sheboygan, Charles Smith of Manitowoc, Eric Soberg of Plymouth, Gerald Stoelb of Plymouth, Glen Tackes Jr. of Cascade, Carrie Tulach of Manitowoc, Ali Vang of Sheboygan, John Weber of Valders, and Cathreen Webster of Sheboygan.

Membership into PTK offers students opportunities in personal and intellectual development, as well as a valuable network of connections involving careers, scholarships and other success-oriented benefits.

LTC's chapter officers include: President Laura Falvey, Vice President Todd Boettner and Secretary Julie Thomas. Advisors are Student Success Manager Karla Zahn and Student Services Specialist Dollie Jaeger.

About Lakeshore Technical College

Lakeshore Technical College is a leading provider of technical education offering 100 career programs including associate degrees, technical diplomas, technical certificates, and apprenticeship programs. In addition, LTC offers distance learning, customized training to business and industry, and continuing educational opportunities.

Serving a 200,500-resident population in east central Wisconsin, LTC operates a main campus in Cleveland; additional learning sites at LTC Manitowoc and LTC Sheboygan; Community Education Centers at area high schools in Kiel, Mishicot, Plymouth, Random Lake, Reedsville, and Two Rivers; and 27 distance learning sites. LTC’s mission is to enrich lives and strengthen the economy by preparing a workforce that is skilled, diverse and flexible. On average, 79% of LTC graduates work in the LTC District which includes Manitowoc and Sheboygan Counties, and parts of Calumet and Ozaukee Counties. Visit LTC at: